Rendering it bigger

New to Thea? Feel free to ask anything here and we will help!
Post Reply
User avatar
marceltanure
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 3:45 am
Location: Uberlândia, Brasil
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Sat Jul 14, 2018 6:27 pm

How Can I increase the size of render dotted line ? I want to render exactly what appears insiede the yellow line, and not this standard dotted line, as shown in the picture
Attachments
heee.jpg
User avatar
Rombout
Posts: 15254
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 12:42 am
Location: Curacao, Netherland Antilles
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 324 times

Sun Jul 15, 2018 10:19 pm

You need to set the correct camera aspect ratio and then look through the camera by double clicking it or press the camera icon in the bottom toolbar. You can either move the camera back or set different Film height and Focal Length.

Your using IR render btw, some features are not supported with IR render.

PS in the IR panel you can also choose the bottom "Cam Frame" This will render the complete 3dviewport.

There is one more trick not many people know. F5 starts IR render, F7 Stops IR render and F9 hide the complete GUI in the viewport. These options are quite nice if you make the screen full screen and hit F5 and than F9. If you want the GUI back just hit it again.

See attached example, there is no visible GUI. Quite nice if you with a client and want to move around
Attachments
fullscreen-no-gui.jpg
Fullscreen no GUI viewport
ir-renderfullscreen-no-gui.jpg
IR render in fullscreen with no GUI
Screen Shot 2018-07-15 at 18.20.10.png
Set to bottom Cam Frame to render the complete viewport
These users thanked the author Rombout for the post:
marceltanure (Mon Jul 16, 2018 11:04 pm)
Rating: 4%
User avatar
marceltanure
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 3:45 am
Location: Uberlândia, Brasil
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Mon Jul 16, 2018 10:58 pm

Thank you for the tips Rombout, but I only have these options
ffwq.jpg
ffwq.jpg (36.98 KiB) Viewed 4671 times
User avatar
Rombout
Posts: 15254
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 12:42 am
Location: Curacao, Netherland Antilles
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 324 times

Mon Jul 16, 2018 11:09 pm

Yes those options are what i meant. When you pick the 4th option, it uses the camera and those dotted lines are the frame of the camera. If you use the 5th option, you render the complete viewport.

So you have a couple options how todo this, thats why i gave you multiple options.

If you want the same ratio of the image but have the subject (house) framed better in the frame (dotted line). Either move the camera back or adjust the camera settings, being Focal Lenght and Film Height.

If you dont understand any of this, i think you better first watch some tutorials or check the knowledgebase. You can find them in the old site.

Or check some of the PDF tutorials. https://www.thearender.com/site/index.p ... s/pdf.html

In your case the most simple thing todo is move the camera back, thats it!
User avatar
marceltanure
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 3:45 am
Location: Uberlândia, Brasil
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Tue Jun 23, 2020 4:56 pm

Whats IR render ?
Post Reply

Return to “Ask for Information”