grass deco pack

Share here any models, scenes and material rooms that you created with other licensed users.
User avatar
silic
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 344
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2012 5:38 pm
Location: sion, switzerland

hello some grasses model (11) for the weekend (i think it's 2 time to big)

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/106 ... e.mod.pack
GRAMINEES-Scène 1.png
GRAMINEES-Scène 2.png
Last edited by silic on Fri Nov 04, 2016 3:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Silic
processeur Intel i7 CPU X990 3.47GHz - 24 Go mémoire - carte vidéo 1x Nvidia gtx 690 + 1x gtx titan
- windows 7 64 - Sketchup 8/2013/2014 - Shaderlight - Photoshop - vray su - twilight - terragen 2 - moi - thearender ...
User avatar
JQL
Thea Beta Tester
Thea Beta Tester
Posts: 5258
Joined: Sun Jun 23, 2013 6:34 pm
Location: Lisboa
Contact:

Excellent one!
www.casca.pt
Visit us on facebook!

Win 10 64bit
Sketchup 2017 64bit
Intel i7 5820K 3.3Ghz 32Gb Ram
Nvidia Titan X 12Gb
aboyerchammard
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2015 9:19 am

Thank you for sharing !
They actually need to be halved...
User avatar
Rombout
Posts: 15254
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 12:42 am
Location: Curacao, Netherland Antilles

There is something wrong with model 3, the bended leaves/flowers at the top show a sort grass texture, the UV mapping is weird. In the viewport it looks fine but when rendering it seems to be some weird triangulation going on.

Or perhaps it has normals pointing up and normals pointing down. I think materials are set wrong, it also has duplicated meshes at the same spot.

Think you better should check your models before releasing them :silent:
Attachments
Screen Shot 2016-11-04 at 1.09.20 PM.png
User avatar
JQL
Thea Beta Tester
Thea Beta Tester
Posts: 5258
Joined: Sun Jun 23, 2013 6:34 pm
Location: Lisboa
Contact:

Rombout wrote: Think you better should check your models before releasing them :silent:
They are free models Rom...
www.casca.pt
Visit us on facebook!

Win 10 64bit
Sketchup 2017 64bit
Intel i7 5820K 3.3Ghz 32Gb Ram
Nvidia Titan X 12Gb
User avatar
Rombout
Posts: 15254
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 12:42 am
Location: Curacao, Netherland Antilles

Yes, i know and i was hesitating to say so. Ive been commenting quite a lot on his models. But i would rather have good models, than half good models. Plus it also helps him to check stuff and become better at it, i think...

And it can lead to errors in renders when double meshes are present.
User avatar
silic
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 344
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2012 5:38 pm
Location: sion, switzerland

Thank rom, you are right and you help me with your constructives comments...
Are this problem only with mod 3 ?
i correct it next week.
.
Silic
processeur Intel i7 CPU X990 3.47GHz - 24 Go mémoire - carte vidéo 1x Nvidia gtx 690 + 1x gtx titan
- windows 7 64 - Sketchup 8/2013/2014 - Shaderlight - Photoshop - vray su - twilight - terragen 2 - moi - thearender ...
User avatar
Rombout
Posts: 15254
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 12:42 am
Location: Curacao, Netherland Antilles

I went up to model 4, ill check all of them and report back.
User avatar
silic
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 344
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2012 5:38 pm
Location: sion, switzerland

I corrected model 3, the problem was from duplicated meshes at the same spot.
I think there is no problem for other models, but thank you for feed back Rombout.

new pack corrected with 5 new variations :

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/106 ... e.mod.pack
GRAMINEES-Scène 3.jpg
Silic
processeur Intel i7 CPU X990 3.47GHz - 24 Go mémoire - carte vidéo 1x Nvidia gtx 690 + 1x gtx titan
- windows 7 64 - Sketchup 8/2013/2014 - Shaderlight - Photoshop - vray su - twilight - terragen 2 - moi - thearender ...
bizango
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 10:05 pm

Nice models - thank you! :D
Post Reply

Return to “Scenes & Models”