Suggestions box

Smalltalk and interesting stuff about everything else.
User avatar
Rombout
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 15254
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 12:42 am
Location: Curacao, Netherland Antilles
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 272 times

Thu Jul 23, 2015 8:59 am

Sorry but the message only pop ups when you click the https. Do they really need a secure http?
Moog
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 3:24 am
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Thu Jul 23, 2015 3:24 pm

Rombout wrote:Sorry but the message only pop ups when you click the https. Do they really need a secure http?
Absolutely. There's a secure checkout form for ordering Thea hosted on the same domain, so even if credit card information isn't passed (since Solid Iris is using PayPal), a person's personal information while ordering could be exposed. And even if *you* don't care, many people will be deterred from ordering using an unsecured connection. That's not good business.

Another thing to consider is that with an unsecure site it's not outside the range of possibilities for an attacker to break into a site's backend for malicious purposes. (Take down the site, delete forums, etc.).

It shouldn't be a huge deal - they just need to get their SSL certificate reissued from the provider. . .
User avatar
Rombout
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 15254
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 12:42 am
Location: Curacao, Netherland Antilles
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 272 times

Thu Jul 23, 2015 5:46 pm

Yes your right. Handy thought about the selling part of the site :)

It's been a couple months like this already. I believe it turned red quite a while back.
User avatar
christina
admin
admin
Posts: 966
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 1:17 pm
Location: Athens, Greece
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Thu Jul 23, 2015 9:20 pm

Thank you for the screenshot guys and we are sorry for any onconvenience.. This is a known issue of the latest weeks, concerning latest chrome version.. we will try to solve it as soon as possible, after talking with our ssl providers.
Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you'll land among the stars.
User avatar
Sminky
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 11:31 pm
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Tue Aug 04, 2015 12:45 am

Hi,
A feature I (and I think also others) would appreciate is to have more parameters that can be animated, like texture position or displacement strength or visibility of objects and layers. With a combination of these, we could be able to produce animated water for example (moving the displacement map and changing its strength in time) or making some "building" animations directly in studio.
Thanks and best regards.
i7 4710MQ 8GB gtx860M 2GB Win 8.1 16bits Sketchup Blender Thea Fusion
pricon
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 3:40 pm
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Thu Oct 29, 2015 12:07 pm

PleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePlease...........Please, can you do a plugin for Archicad :)
burnin
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu May 06, 2010 1:03 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Sun May 29, 2016 10:24 pm

+1 Houdini plugin :mrgreen: ...
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kl8mpAvTm_Y[/youtube]
allabulle
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2014 1:11 pm
Location: Barcelona
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Fri Jun 03, 2016 10:49 am

It might have been discussed already but I confess I haven't read the whole 27 pages of this thread; so apologies in advance if it's been said before.

I would love, LOVE, to have deformation motion blur in Thea. For those not animating, it's not related to when an object translates, but when it deforms: an object bending on itself rather than moving as a whole some distance. For character work that's really useful.

Also, the ability to export vectors for post-processing motion blur would be fantastic too.

Those are my main wishes for Thea. I'd be using it much more if I had that functionality. I know it's far from easy to implement in GPU rendering and to make it fast and economic vram-wise. I also use some other GPU renderer that can render deformation MB, so it's doable. :)
bestazy
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2018 10:54 am
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Wed Jan 31, 2018 11:09 am

Hi all !
It's not suggestion :oops: but I want to ask and can't post anywhere except as here
Can you recommend any of these links for doing night time star shine shots?? All the HDR's I've used for day time just over light the scene and I have ONE HDR for star shine but it's still over lighting the scene. Seems odd, shouldn't so maybe it's my settings. Still trying to get a handle on this whole iRay thing. I need a night time set of settings to study is what I really need!
User avatar
littleche
Posts: 386
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 8:17 pm
Location: YAZD
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Fri Aug 24, 2018 8:07 am

Hi everyone

Will be heard the writhing Suggestions in this topic?
I have some requirement to improve my pipeline in thea render. I post it here or I should email to thea support team?
Nabi Sarvi.

my thea render gallery: https://goo.gl/NVhKgE
Post Reply