[BUG] ies lights

Everything related to Altair Inspire Render beta

Moderator: claudio

Post Reply
User avatar
nigec
Thea Beta Tester
Thea Beta Tester
Posts: 9736
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2009 9:47 pm
Location: UK
Has thanked: 30 times
Been thanked: 26 times
Contact:

Fri Jun 28, 2019 12:29 pm

If you import a pack.thea with material based ies lights the light properties are wrong
When you first select the objects material it shows as it being an emitter with Watts
1.png
1.png (88.68 KiB) Viewed 429 times
Going to the full tab its showing the color being black and its the Standard peset, not IES but the ies file is listed
2.png
2.png (82.3 KiB) Viewed 429 times
If I toggle between Standard and ies I get the right properties BUT if you try and re edit the material it reverts back to standard
"Life is what happens to you while you're busy making other plans."
Most Recent Batch Creator
claudio
Thea Developer
Thea Developer
Posts: 128
Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2013 9:18 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 50 times

Tue Sep 10, 2019 2:24 pm

This problem has been fixed and IES lights are read properly in beta 5.
These users thanked the author claudio for the post:
nigec (Tue Sep 10, 2019 2:26 pm)
Rating: 4%
Post Reply